West Nile decisions, so far

Here’s what we know as of 3:30 p.m., according to the Denton County judge’s office and our own news gathering. John Harden is working on map.

Agreed to spraying: Corral City, Crossroads, Dish, Double Oak, Flower Mound, Hackberry, Krum, Lake Dallas, Lakewood Village, Lincoln Park, Northlake, Pilot Point, Ponder, Sanger, Trophy Club, Denton County Fresh Water Supply 1-A (Castle Hills)

Declined spraying: Denton, Little Elm, Haslet, Hebron, Hickory Creek, Providence Village

Officials in The Colony requested state resources for ground spraying. Dallas County cities opted out, having made their decision earlier with that county’s aerial spraying.

Decision expected: Argyle, 5 p.m. Tuesday;  Bartonville, 3:30 Monday, Corinth, 7 p.m. Tuesday; Lewisville, 6 p.m. Monday; Oak Point 6 p.m. Monday; Roanoke, 7 p.m. Tuesday; Shady Shores, 7 p.m. Monday; Highland Village, 7 p.m. Monday: Copper Canyon, 7 p.m. Monday, Prosper Tuesday 7 p.m. Southlake Monday 5 p.m.

Comments are closed.